Asia Responsible Corporate Awards

This special Asia Responsible Corporate Awards (ARCA) is an extension of the BEI Asia Awards, in recognition to outstanding enterprises who have made a difference in developing excellent business initiatives and ground-breaking achievements.

The ARCA is primarily divided into 5 categories mentioned below, that recognise enterprising and innovative businesses with outstanding business practices and corporate structure.

The Apex Leadership Award is given to exemplary role models and inspiring leaders in the corporate industry. The ARCA is intrinsically focused on measures such as Environmental Awareness, Impartial Business Practices, community engagement and effective people management.  Together they contribute to the promotion of responsible and excellent entrepreneurship within the Built Environment Industry.

The Award categories are as follows:

ARCA Eco-Green Outstanding Leadership Award
Awardees must display excellence as leaders and pioneers in their industry with the vision of using environmental friendly practices such as the 3R’s- Reduce, Reuse, Recycle.  They also practice waste reduction, eco-friendly product designs, and responsible business practices.  The recipient should also have integrated effective environmental performances into a sustainable business strategy and maintained an annual reporting structure to evaluate the results of the implemented measures.

ARCA Corporate Social Responsibility Award
This prestigious Award is targeted to honour corporate businesses within both the local and regional spectrum that have implemented successful CSR methods and policies appropriate to the size and nature of the business entities and operating platform. The recipient must have an effective and transparent ‘CSR’ mission and statement and facilitate training programmes and innovative projects that support this measure. All CSR programmes and policies must have an impact on all contributing stakeholders and partners involved in the policy whilst ensuring that final results obtained are both clearly communicated and measurable alongside.

ARCA People-Centric Award
The honorable conferee of this award has implemented and executed effective staff programmes and welfare procedures that show their ‘investments’ in their people (Primarily employees, but may also include stakeholders, business partners, clients, vendors, and suppliers etc.). The panel of distinguished judges will assess the winner based on how much the business has invested and prioritized their people in terms of health benefits for both staff and dependents alike, employee training, objective and fair recruitment drives and initiatives fostering life-long learning as well as ensuring that the overall level of employee satisfaction, motivation and complete work-life balance is maintained.

ARCA Apex Leadership Award
This prestigious award honours impactful visionary role models and successful entrepreneurs who have implemented responsible entrepreneurial sustainable business policies in their core business.  The honour also extends to individuals who show avant-garde quality in leadership for managing conflicting and unethical situations within the business environment, and immoral code challenges like greed.  He must be able to uphold a sense of integrity and upright persona and promote responsible leadership within his business enterprise and staff.  This may encompass areas such as sustainable business measures, community engagement programmes, educational promotional activities and alleviation to poverty as well as social workforce politics.

ARCA Environmental Conservation Award
The Environmental Conservation Award recognises the contributions of outstanding corporations who went out of their way to play a part in conservation and preservation of our precious environment.

The award management takes into account the innovative methods used for creating a more sustainable environment and its ecological impact.  By giving recognition to the intrinsic value of safeguarding the environment, the awardee is made a role-model for other future aspirants.


Congratulations to Asia Responsible Corporate Award (ARCA) Winners 2013 - 2016